Hours of Operation

Shawnee Mountain Ski Area's winter season typically begins in late November or early December depending on Mother Nature and snowmaking.

Regular Hours of Operation
Mondays Lifts: 9:00AM - 9:00PM*
Snow Tubing: 1:00PM - 7:30PM*
Tuesdays Lifts: 9:00AM - 9:00PM*
Snow Tubing: 1:00PM - 7:30PM*
Wednesdays Lifts: 9:00AM - 9:00PM*
Snow Tubing: 1:00PM - 7:30PM*
Thursdays Lifts: 9:00AM - 9:00PM*
Snow Tubing: 1:00PM - 7:30PM*
Fridays Lifts: 9:00AM - 10:00PM*
Snow Tubing: 1:00PM - 9:30PM*
Saturdays Lifts: 8:00AM - 10:00PM*
Snow Tubing: 9:00AM - 9:30PM*
Sundays Lifts: 8:00AM - 9:00PM*
Snow Tubing: 9:00AM - 7:30PM*
Holiday periods include: 12/23/16 thru 1/2/17, 1/16/17, 2/20/17 thru 2/24/17


Holiday Hours of Operation for the 2016/2017 Season
Friday, December 23, 2016 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Saturday, December 24, 2016 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Sunday, December 25, 2016 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Monday, December 26, 2016 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Thursday, December 29, 2016 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Friday, December 30, 2016 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Saturday, December 31, 2016 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Sunday, January 1, 2017 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Monday, January 2, 2017 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Monday, January 16, 2017 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Monday, February 20, 2017 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Thursday, February 23, 2017 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:
Friday, February 24, 2017 Skiing & Snowboarding: Snow Tubing:


*Weather permitting. Hours of operation are subject to change without notice. Trails and lift operating times are subject to change due to weather and conditions without notice.
The mountain and lifts will close at 5:00 pm close when no night skiing.

The above hours are subject to change. Before you leave for Shawnee Mountain, please check the snow report or call 570-421-7231 for detailed operating hours on the day of your visit. All prices, hours, and information subject to change without notice.